Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Irina Yaroshenko
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    Location
    Price
    Roaa Suhaibni
    de

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Veronica Rungi
    ie

    Review score

    5.4
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuliia
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    9 May 2018
    Unfortunately it was very dirty at the bathroom. I don't know why. Also we had next to our room very loud company, so we really heard every word.
    Good place at the center, really beautiful building, good equipped room, lovely view from the window, close to the station.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    9 May 2018
    Beautiful tiles on the walls - both in the staircase and in the room. Rooftop terrace - spectacular! (though unmaintained - no problem for me)
    Aurelie
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    8 May 2018

    Well located and nice hostel

    There's no breakfast included.
    Located in the city center, in the lower part, at 20min walking from the bus station. Beautiful building, with a sunny roof terrace. Clean rooms and showers.
    Federica
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    2 May 2018
    The toilets were not always cleaned
    Affordable, comfortable e serviceable!
    emily
    au

    Review score

    5.8
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    john
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018

    Great hostel friendly staff no complaints

    Everyone in the dorm snores like trying to sleep in a room full of motorcycles
    Great location plenty of restaurants about
    Natalia
    ar

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katrin
    es

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018
    There are no lockers.
    The location is next to the train station and the river. You can reach all sights by foot. The rooms are nice.
    Horacio
    br

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chiara Ventura
    it

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    Everything was perfect. The rooms are cleaned and the position is perfect for visiting the city by walk! The receptionist Edoardo is amazing! Recommended!!
    Todor Vasilev
    bg

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018
    It is located in the city center and it is near the river.
    Alex Yates
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Great hospitality, and a relaxing place to explore Coimbra from

    The kitchen area, whilst large, would benefit from some more kitchen-ware and maybe another fridge.
    Formerly a hospital; the hostel is big, airy, light and clean. There's lots of seating both in the open communal areas and tucked along the hallways, so you can chat with others or read a book peacefully, additionally the rooftop terrace gives you views of the river. Large mixed bathroom, with big powerful private showers and individual toilets. I stayed in a six person bunk-bed room, big ceilings keep them from feeling too enclosed, and the air-conditioning keeps the temperature just how you want it. The hostel staff do a great job of keeping everything running cleanly, with Eduardo doing a great job as host, always introducing everyone to one-another. I met some great people here who I hope to meet again. Perfect location, five minute walk from the train station, right by the river plus close to all the good cafés and shops.
    Roberto
    fi

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Everything! The terrace is amazing to chill and the location is perfect. Best place during my trip to Portugal so far!
    it

    Review score

    7.9
    6 April 2018

    Good value and location

    The reception wasn't very welcoming. The bathroom wasn't extremely clean, the shower was a bit broken. The hairdryer wasn't functioning either. The kitchen didn't have a lot of equipment.
    The room was good, the terrace is very nice. For the price is a good accommodation, just not amazing.
    Micaela
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    2 April 2018

    central and spacious but lacking lockers and a few other things

    IGNACIO
    es

    Review score

    3.3
    30 March 2018

    Worst hostel experience ever.

    Check in time is way too late ( at 4). The room has no towels, you have to pay 1.5e per towel. The bathroom is a mixed common bathroom, men and women together. There is no SOAP in the bathroom!!!!!!When we asked they told us that they do not provide the guests with soap...Which is unacceptable! It seems they clean the bathroom once per day, and as a result, at night hours it is completely disgusting ( we were thinking not to go in the bathroom because of the dirtyness). There is no closet in the double room, which smelled like dust. The staff seemed to not care about anything. We were carying some very heavy luggage, and when we tried to use the elevator, they told us it is only for the staff, and they didn't even offer to help us carry our luggage on the stairs. Completely disgusting experience. We have been in many hostels, but this is by far the worst.
    The location
Loading reviews